Beyond Price: the people of the world, the people in your life.

Thankful for the people that never left. Thankful for the people I can truly trust. Thankful for the people who have never judged my dirty little secrets. Thankful for the people who have accepted me just as I am. Thankful for my family, for my friends, for my acquaintances, even for the people that have just passed by to say hello. Thankful for the smiles we shared, the laughter, the jokes, the dance moves, the sing alongs, the growls, the opinions. Thankful for the intimate conversations, the emails, and the random text message that let’s you know someone is thinking about you. Thankful for the people that came into my life by accident and have stayed on purpose. Thankful for the man that held the door for me as I marched in the building with my big old bag. Thankful for the girlfriends who meet me spontaneously on a Tuesday afternoon just for kicks. Thankful for the people I meet when I’m blackout dancing the night away. Thankful for the people who have demonstrated subtle encouragement, or a loving embrace, or an offer of comfort. Thankful for the people whose weirdness is compatible to my own. Thankful for the people who are Hunger Games obsessed and express all their obsession via the internet along with me. Thankful for the people who are always striving to be better, who create things, who imagine things, who write things, who share things, who share their life. You are motivating. Thankful for the people who take risk, who break the rules, who get dirty, who make mistakes, but who make a mark in this world by their once small idea. Thankful for the people who are comfortable being exactly who they are. Thankful for the people that were once strangers and have become the world to me. Thankful for all the ladies and gents that have participated in this blog and have written a post about the things that are beyond price to them. I HEART YOU!

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” Maya Angelou

And you people have made me feel like a REAL LIFE UNICORN!

@ohmylaskmy

 

What are you thankful for today?

