When Laskmy approached me about writing a guest post for her blog, I was completely on board from the beginning. With the hustle and bustle of our lives, it can be so easy to get caught up in the world of money. To worry about paying our bills, to yearn for things we can’t afford, to buy things we think will make us live happier, fuller lives.

But what are the things that we already have in our lives that we can’t put a price tag on? What are the items or people among us that fill our lives up so much, they are beyond price?
The first time my nephew said my name. Kisses from my dachshund. A hug from my mother. The feeling of completing a great workout. Reading a great novel. Acknowledgment of hard work. The sun beating down your back. Crawling into bed at the end of a long day. Weekends.  Hearing a song that speaks deep in your soul. Belly laughs. Your team winning a game. Photographs that bring you back to a special moment in your life. Positive test results. Innocence. Experience.

I can easily pinpoint moments or things of mine that are beyond price. I named a variety above. My grandma being declared cancer-free? Not a dollar could touch that moment. A giggle from my nephew from something I said or did? Better than the best vacation. Finishing a workout that took everything out of me? Beyond price.
It can be so easy to get caught up in the day-to-day drudgery. So easy to think more on those things we don’t have than counting all of the blessings sitting right in front of our face. And even in times of abundance and happiness, it still can be hard for us to remember that this life isn’t about the vacations or the designer handbags or all the stuff. It’s about the memories. The celebrations. The little things. 
It is about those things we carry that are beyond price.

Stephany @stephanywrites , is a twenty-something young professional living in Florida. On her blog, you will find stories about her life, details about her health and faith struggles, book reviews, and ponderings of the future. She loves dachshunds, football, carbs, cruises, and stepping out of her comfort zone. You can find her blog over at www.stephanywrites.com

